Ten days?

I can’t believe it’s only been ten days since I left uni. I haven’t really done anything in those days and I’ve probably slept for the equivalent of four of them but they still seem to have gone verrrrryyyy sllooooowwwwlly. I guess that’s because I haven’t done much.

But now I have plans! I’m still going to Norway (two and a half weeks!) and then when I get back I’m going to stay with Maddie and then Anna, and then maybe kick around London area a bit more (anyone around there want to offer me a bed?) and possibly go back to Cambridge for the first couple of days of term. Then I am vaguely planning to head north and see my dad for a bit before coming back down here and getting a job.

We haven’t heard back from the hospital about the application I put in last week, and I have a feeling they aren’t going to interview me. It isn’t the end of the world, I’ll either sign up to a temping agency or see if my old sixth form have any vacancies for admin stuff. I’m also considering doing an Art History course in January but I’m not sure about it as it’s quite expensive and I have no moneys.

Weird to think that if I was still at uni I’d be getting ready for an International supervision right now, or would I be in it? Can’t remember. It’s been nearly a month since I last did any work and it feels weird.

2 thoughts on “Ten days?

  1. May! So have you heard back from the hospital yet? I wouldn’t worry if not, I know these things vary but it seems to take Addies about a month to get back to you regarding any application you make, even when they decide to interview you! Time for a health update please!! I hope you’re feeling a little more rested 🙂 LG!

Leave a Reply

