Boredom Solution: Blogs

I’ve spent most of today in bed and although I’m now feeling much better, I’m also incredibly bored. I was just reading some blogs and came across a gem of a post with a fifteen-step program for preparing for parenthood. My favourite one is this one:

 

Lesson 5:

Dressing small children is not as easy as it seems.

Buy an octopus and a small bag made out of loose mesh.
Attempt to put the octopus into the bag so that none of the arms hang out.
Time allowed for this – all morning.

 

That is so true. I was changing Baby Girl for bedtime yesterday and she was wearing a pretty blouse which fastened with at least six buttons down the back, and lace-up shoes. I have no idea how her parents got her into that outfit; it’s all I can do to get a pair of socks onto her little feet before she gets bored and starts screaming to get down. I guess it comes with practice. I’ve got much better at nappies already (they don’t sag down at the bottom and leave leakage room any more, big improvement!).

In other news, I have booked trains for my week off next month and I’ll be in Cambridge for the 25th and 26th of February, between about 2pm each day. I’m hoping to have a marathon catchup with absolutely everyone I know; considering a massive trip somewhere (anything good on at the ADC? And then maybe brave a Town club night?). If anyone has any ideas, let me know!

Leave a Reply

